HSBC Sevens World Series 2015: Pools Drawn For Third Leg written

The pools for the third leg of the HSBC Sevens World Series 2015, the HSBC Wellington Sevens, have already been announced by Word Rugby. In fact, the announcement came in ahead of the finals between South Africa and Argentina. The third leg of the World Rugby Series will be played on 30th and 31st January 2016 in Wellington, New Zealand.

In the draw prepared for HSBC Wellington Sevens, prior to the close of the Cape Town finals, the winners of the second leg, South Africa, head the Pool A at the Westpac Stadium. The team headed by Neil Powell will have to play against New Zealand, Russia and Scotland.

On the other hand, Argentina, the runners-up in the Cape Town Sevens, will be competing against Fiji, the leaders of the Ruby World Series, Wales and Japan. The only non-core side to participate in Wellington Sevens is Japan.

France, which finished in the third position in the Cape Town leg of the series following Julien Candelon’s try in the last minute and conversion by Terry Bouhraoua, will play Mike Friday’s USA, Samoa and England. Kenya, led by Benjamin Ayimba, is in the fourth position and will compete against Canada, Australia and Portugal.

On Saturday January 30, 2016, there will be 24 matches between the teams in the four pools. The kick off for the first match between France and England is at 11:30 am, and the kick off for the day’s last match between South Africa and New Zealand is at 8:30 pm.

The first game to be played on January 31 is the Bowl Quarter finals between the team in the 3rd place in Pool A and the team in the fourth place in Pool D. The kickoff is scheduled for 11:30 am. The Bowl Quarter Finals will be followed by Cup Quarter Finals, Shield Semi Finals, Bowl Semi Finals, Plate Semi Finals, Shield Finals, Bowl Finals, Plate Finals, Bronze finals and Cup Finals.